About This Journal:

  • Print This Page
  • Subscribe to an RSS Feed

Sample Content 

My Liebert Connect

Sign up to stay informed--receive email notifications for this journal

Thyroid Journal Program

Thyroid, Clinical Thyroidology®, VideoEndocrinology™

Thyroid Editor-in-Chief: Peter A. Kopp

Clinical Thyroidology Editor-in-Chief: Jerome M. Hershman

VideoEndocrinology Editor-in-Chief: Gerard M. Doherty

ISSN: 1050-7256 • Online ISSN: 1557-9077 • 28 Issues Annually

Latest Impact Factor* is 3.784

*2015 Journal Citation Reports® published by Thomson Reuters, 2016

Editorial Board


Peter A. Kopp
Northwestern University
Division of Endocrinology, Metabolism, and Molecular Medicine
Chicago, IL
Phone:  312-503-1394


Associate Editors

Sheue-Yann Cheng
Bethesda, MD

Leonidas H. Duntas
Athens, Greece

Electron Kebebew
Bethesda, MD

Tania Ortiga Carvalho
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Elizabeth Pearce
Boston, MA

Joachim Pohlenz
Mainz, Germany

Douglas Ross
Boston, MA

Massimo Santoro

Naples, Italy

Douglas Van Nostrand, MD
Washington, DC

Mingzhao Xing
Baltimore, MD

Editorial Office

Barbara R. Smith
Executive Director, ATA

Sharleene Cano
Director, Publications and Membership, ATA

Editorial Board

Takashi Akamizu
Kyoto, Japan

Ali S. Alzahrani
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 

Nobuyuki Amino
Osaka, Japan

Fereidoun Azizi
Tehran, Iran

Giuseppe Barbesino
Boston, MA

Andrew J. Bauer

Philadelphia, PA

Juan Bernal
Madrid, Spain

Antonio C. Bianco
Chicago, IL

Bernadette Biondi
Naples, Italy

Kristien Boelaert
Birmingham, United Kingdom

Trond Velde Bogsrud       
Oslo, Norway   

Lewis Braverman
Boston, MA

Kenneth D. Burman
Washington, DC

Krishna Chatterjee
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Luca Chiovato
Pavia, Italy

Gilbert J. Cote
Houston, TX

Louise Davies
Hanover, NH

Terry F. Davies
New York, NY

Quan-Yang Duh
San Francisco, CA

Rossella Elisei    
Pisa, Italy

Charles H. Emerson
Worcester, MA

Alan Farwell
Boston, MA

Douglas Forrest
Bethesda, MD

Megan Haymart
Ann Arbor, MI

James V. Hennessey
Boston, MA

Jerome Hershman
Los Angeles, CA

Heike Heuer
Jena, Germany

William B. Inabnet, III
New York, NY

Sissy M. Jhiang
Columbus, OH

Jacqueline Jonklaas   
Washington, DC

George Kahaly
Mainz, Germany

Edna T. Kimura
São Paulo, Brazil

Irwin Klein
Manhasset, NY

Josef Koehrle
Berlin, Germany

Ronald J. Koenig
Ann Arbor, MI

John Lazarus
Cardiff, United Kingdom

Angela Leung       
Los Angeles, CA   

Virginia A. LiVolsi
Philadelphia, PA

Cary N. Mariash
Indianapolis, IN

Sandra McLachlan
Los Angeles, CA

Donald McLeod    
Brisbane, Australia   

Luc Morris       
New York, NY  

Furio Pacini
Siena, Italy

Ralf Paschke
Leipzig, Germany

Luca Persani
Milan, Italy

Basil Rapoport
Los Angeles, CA

Salman Razvi
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom     

Matthew E. Ringel
Columbus, OH

Domenico Salvatore
Naples, Italy

Martin Schlumberger
Villejuif, France 

Arthur B. Schneider
Chicago, IL

Rebecca Schweppe
Denver, CO

Bingyin Shi
Xi’an, China 

Yun-Bo Shi
Bethesda, MD

Youngkee Shong
Seoul, Korea

Jennifer Sipos
Columbus, OH

Christine Spitzweg
Munich, Germany

Marius Stan   
Rochester, MN  

Cord Sturgeon
Chicago, IL

Weiping Teng
Shengyang, China

Yaron Tomer
New York, NY

Ralph P. Tufano   
Baltimore, MD

Theo J. Visser
Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Steven G. Waguespack
Houston, TX

Anthony P. Weetman
Sheffield, United Kingdom

Graham R. Williams
London, United Kingdom

Shunichi Yamashita
Nagasaki, Japan

Michael W. Yeh
Los Angeles, CA

Paul Yen

Michael Zimmermann
Zürich, Switzerland


The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.