About This Publication:

  • Print This Page
  • Subscribe to an RSS Feed

Sample Content 

My Liebert Connect

Sign up to stay informed--receive email notifications for this journal

Tissue Engineering, Parts A, B, & C

Co-Editors-in-Chief: Antonios G. Mikos, PhD and Peter C. Johnson, MD
Reviews Co-Editor-In-Chief (Part B): John P. Fisher, PhD
Methods Co-Editor-In-Chief (Part C): John A. Jansen, DDS, PhD

ISSN: 2152-4947 • Online ISSN: 2152-4955

Latest Impact Factor* is 4.254

*2013 Journal Citation Reports® published by Thomson Reuters, 2014

Editorial Board


Antonios G. Mikos, PhD
Louis Calder Professor
Department of Bioengineering, MS 142
BioScience Research Collaborative
Rice University 
Houston, TX 

Peter C. Johnson, MD
Vice President, Research and Development and Medical Affairs
Vancive Medical Technologies | an Avery Dennison business
Chicago, IL

President and CEO
Scintellix, LLC
Raleigh, NC

Reviews Co-Editor-In-Chief (Part B)  

John P. Fisher, PhD
Fischell Family Distinguished Professor and Associate Chair
Director of
Graduate Studies
Fischell Department of Bioengineering
University of Maryland
3238 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
College Park, MD 20742

Methods Co-Editor-In-Chief (Part C) 

John A. Jansen, DDS, PhD
Professor and Head Dentistry
Dentistry - Biomaterials, THK 309
Radboud University Medical Center
The Netherlands

Dental Implant and Osseointegration
Research Chair
King Saud University
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Executive Editorial Board

Smadar Cohen, PhD
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

Wouter J.A. Dhert, MD, PhD
University Medical Center Utrecht
The Netherlands

Robert Guldberg, PhD
Georgia Institute of Technology

Marcel Karperien, PhD
University of Twente
The Netherlands

Hsing-Wen Sung, PhD
National Tsing Hua University

Bill Tawil, PhD
Baxter Healthcare Corporation
  University of California, Los Angeles

Gordana Vunjak-Novakovic, PhD
Columbia University

Emerging Issues Editors

Jason A. Burdick, PhD
University of Pennsylvania

Wei Liu, MD, PhD
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
School of Medicine

Gerjo J.V.M. van Osch, PhD
Erasmus MC
The Netherlands

Clinical Council

Geoffrey C. Gurtner, MD
Stanford University School of Medicine

Wei Liu, MD, PhD
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
School of Medicine

Keith L. March, MD, PhD
Indiana University School of Medicine

J. Peter Rubin, MD
Chair of Clinical Council

University of Pittsburgh

Riitta Suuronen Seppänen, MD, DDS, PhD
University of Tampere

Michael J. Yaszemski, MD, PhD
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine

James J. Yoo, MD, PhD
Wake Forest School of Medicine

Industry Council

Timothy P.  Allsopp, PhD
Pfizer Regenerative Medicine
United Kingdom

Wilfried Dalemans, PhD

Chris Gemmiti, PhD
Chair of Industry Council
Ridgewood Consulting LLC

Todd McAllister, PhD
Cytograft Tissue Engineering, Inc.

Bill McKay, PhD
Medtronic, Inc.

David McQuillan, PhD
Tela Bio, Inc.

Laura Niklason, MD, PhD
Humacyte, Inc. 

2014 Tissue Engineering Young Investigator Council (TEN YIC)

Suk Ho Bhang, PhD
Seoul National University
Seoul, Republic of Korea

Steven Caliari
University of Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania, USA

Jonathan M. Fishman, MD, PhD
UCL Institute of Child Health
London, UK

Elizabeth G. Loboa, PhD

Chair of Young Investigator Council
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and North Carolina State University 
North Carolina, USA

Jennifer L. Puetzer

Cornell University
New York, USA

Christopher K. Su
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)

Benedikt Weber
University Hospital Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland

Founding Editor

Charles A. Vacanti, MD
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Editorial Manager

Carol D. Lofton

Editorial Board

Eben Alsberg, PhD
Case Western Reserve University

Guoping Chen, PhD  
National Institute for Materials Science

George J. Christ, PhD
University of Virginia

Jan de Boer, PhD
Maastricht University
Maastricht, The Netherlands

Tal Dvir, PhD

Tel Aviv University

Alicia J. El Haj, PhD
Keele University
United Kingdom

Sharon Gerecht, PhD
Johns Hopkins University

José Luis Gómez Ribelles, PhD
Polytechnical University of Valencia

K. Jane  Grande-Allen, PhD
Rice University

Patrick C.H. Hsieh, MD, PhD
Academia Sinica

James Hui, MD
National University Hospital

Clark T. Hung, PhD
Columbia University

Ruszymah Bt Hj Idrus, MD, PhD
National University of Malaysia

Keita Ito, MD, ScD
Eindhoven University of Technology
The Netherlands

Yan Jin, PhD
Fourth Military Medical University

Cornelia Kasper, PhD
University of Natural Resources and Life Science

F. Kurt Kasper, PhD
The University of Texas Health Science Center

Ali Khademhosseini, PhD 
Harvard Medical School

Elizabeth G. Loboa, PhD
Chair of Young Investigator Council
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and North Carolina State University

Marcelle Machluf, PhD
Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa, Israel

Henning Madry, MD
Saarland University

João F. Mano, PhD
University of Minho

Neethu Mohan, PhD
Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology
Kerala, India

Keolebogile Shirley Motaung, PhD
Tshwane University of Technology
Pretoria, South Africa

William L. Murphy, PhD
University of Wisconsin

Abhay Pandit, PhD

National University of Ireland, Galway

Catherine Picart, PhD
Grenoble Institute of Technology
Grenoble, France

Rodolfo Quarto, MD
University of Genoa

Milica Radisic, PhD, PEng
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Robert L Sah, MD, ScD
University of California, San Diego

Jan Schrooten, PhD
KU Leuven

Karl-Heinz Schuckert, MD, DDS, PhD
Institute Indente

Shay Soker, PhD
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC

Martin Stoddart, PhD
AO Research Institute Davos

Stavros Thomopoulos, PhD
Washington University
St. Louis, MO

Robert T. Tranquillo, PhD
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

Rocky S. Tuan, PhD
University of Pittsburgh

Martijn van Griensven, MD, PhD
Technical University Munich

X. Frank Walboomers, PhD
Radboud University Medical Center
The Netherlands

Anthony Weiss, PhD
University of Sydney

Joseph C. Wenke, PhD
United States Army Institute of Surgical Research

Susanne Wolbank, PhD
Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Experimental and Clinical Traumatology

Masaya Yamamoto, PhD
Kyoto University

Masayuki Yamato, PhD
Tokyo Women’s Medical University

Shengmin Zhang, PhD
Huazhong University of Science and Technology

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.

Recommended Publications

You may be interested in the following publications:

    Stem Cells and Development

    Stem Cells and Development

    Globally recognized as the trusted source for critical, even controversial coverage of emerging hypotheses and novel findings on stem cells of all tissue types and their potential therapeutic applications.

    Biopreservation and Biobanking

    Biopreservation and Biobanking

    The first journal to provide a unifying forum for the peer-reviewed communication of recent advances in the emerging and evolving field of biospecimen procurement, processing, preservation, and banking.

    Human Gene Therapy

    Human Gene Therapy

    The definitive rapid-publication journal covering all aspects of gene therapy through original investigations into the transfer and expression of genes in mammals, with in-depth coverage of DNA, RNA, and cell therapies.

    Rejuvenation Research

    Rejuvenation Research

    Key explorations and cutting-edge advancements on the molecular and cellular mechanisms that may ultimately contribute to slowing or reversing the aging process.

Browse All Publications »