Tissue Engineering Parts A, B, & C: Young Investigator Council


Dear Colleagues,
We are pleased to announce the members of the 2015 Tissue Engineering Young Investigator Council. Selected from an impressive pool of over 450 international candidates, we warmly welcome the following global group of young investigators, to our esteemed editorial team.

Our personal thanks goes out to the leadership of the Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine International Society (TERMIS) and the Student and Young Investigator Section (SYIS) of the society for their involvement in selecting the final applicants of the 2015 Council.

2015 Tissue Engineering Young Investigator Council (TEN YIC):

YIC Chair
Elizabeth G. Loboa
North Carolina State University
North Carolina, USA

2015 YIC Council
Claire G Jeong, PhD
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine
North Carolina, USA

Melissa A. Kinney, PhD
Boston Children's Hospital & Harvard Medical School
Massachusetts, USA

Corin Williams, PhD
Tufts University
Massachusetts, USA

Hendrik Gremmels, MD
UMC Utrecht
The Netherlands

Cathal Kearney, PhD
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

Jeroen Leijten, PhD
Department of Skeletal Tissue Engineering
KU Leuven, Belgium

Toshiyuki Kawai, PhD
Kyoto University Graduate School of Medicine

Benjamin Kim Kiat Teo, PhD
Mechanobiology Institute Singapore

Iman Roohani, PhD
The University of Sydney

This initiative is brought forth to further the professional development of young investigators in the field of tissue engineering and regenerative medicine. We are honored to have these young investigators be a part of our editorial team and support them in their professional growth and development in the field. New council members will be selected each year to join the TEN YIC and we encourage all qualified applicants to apply in the future.

Please join us in congratulating these young investigators on their appointments. We look forward to working with them over the course of the following year.


Co-Editors-in-Chief: Antonios G. Mikos, PhD and Peter C. Johnson, MD
Reviews Co-Editor-In-Chief (Part B): John P. Fisher, PhD
Methods Co-Editor-In-Chief (Part C): John A. Jansen, DDS, PhD